Scholarship

Spring 2018 Scholarship

Please review your application with staff at your affiliate prior to submission. Applications that have not first been reviewed by affiliate staff will not be considered for funding.

 

Click Here To Open The Spring 2018 Renewal Application

 

APPLICATION DEADLINE

All Early Bird Applications should be submitted by Dec. 15th,  2017.

All applications for Spring 2018 funds should be submitted by January 5th, 2018.  

If for some reason you cannot submit your  application by January 5th, you must notify the International Office in advance. No  late application exceptions will be made for collegians who have not  communicated with IO in advance of the deadline.

 

AFFILIATE REVIEW PROCESS

Your review with affiliate staff should include a conversation covering the following topics:

     -     Academic  performance (i.e., GPA & credits earned) from previous semester

     -     Early Bird eligibility

     -     Required documentation

     -     Anticipated affiliate award for spring semester

     -     Anticipated loan borrowing for spring semester

Not sure who to contact at your affiliate? Check out the list below!

 

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS

You will need the following documents in order to submit your application:

     -     Spring semester schedule

     -     Previous semester grades,  preferably in format of an unofficial transcript

 

If you have any questions, please email  info@bhghscholar.org

 

AFFILIATE STAFF CONTACT LIST

Affiliate Contact Name Contact Email
Arizona Kim Allvin kallvin@bhgh.org
Baltimore Georg Barber gbarber@bhgh.org
Cincinnati Venny Akins vakins@bhgh.org
Colorado Laura Conti lconti@bhgh.org
Detroit James Bates jbates@bhgh.org
Illinois Amy Patterson apatterson@bhgh.org
Kansas City Johnathan Smith jfsmith@bhgh.org
New Orleans Sarah DeMarais scline@bhgh.org
New York Selina Diaz sdiaz@bhgh.org
Northeastern Ohio Renee Timberlake rtimberlake@bhgh.org
Pittsburgh Jen Heid jheid@bhgh.org
San Francisco Perry Im pim@bhgh.org
Southern California Desiree Hoogeveen dhoogeveen@bhgh.org
St. Louis Cherae Bullard cbullard@bhgh.org